Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign – Post Cards and Maps

old postcards & maps

“Don’t Forget to Send me a Post Card”……. without fail, I would always ask my friends when off to foreign lands, to pop a card in the post to me – the more weird the better.

Well, that was in the good old days of the 1970’s and 1980’s. Now we have the internet and Facebook and digital cameras and nobody feels the need to bother with postcards anymore.

Never the less, I still have my pile of postcards packed into the top drawer of the dresser, and when I saw the WordPress Daily Post Photo Challenge this week was ‘Foreign’, I thought I would pull them out and see what my friends and I where up to on our travels before the digital age!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign – Post Cards and Maps

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

